About Us

Our work 

Volunteers are central to the Keith County Foundation Fund Advisory Committee. We seek to create a leadership group that is diverse.

Together we:

  • Envision continual growth and prosperity for our future

  • Create positive change that otherwise may not occur

  • Seek to create a diverse leadership group

  • Invite contributions of time, talent, and treasure from all people

  • Build and leverage local assets

  • Advance our mission through effective communications

  • With the guidance of Nebraska Community Foundation, KCFF adheres to the guidelines for a 501(c)(3) nonprofit for our grantmaking and events

GKC Sunflowers.jpg

Our vision

Enhance Keith County’s ability to grow as a community where people want to live, work, learn, have fun and prosper

Our MiSsion

Provide leadership

that promotes collaboration, cooperation, and partnerships within the Keith County community

Encourage charitable giving

to build endowments and other community-focused funds

Provide stewardship

in partnership with Nebraska Community Foundation that provides guardianship and investment of funds Make impactful grants addressing community needs and opportunities through high-impact, sustainable grant-making


Meet The Fund Advisory Committee


Fund Advisory Committee

Lorena Beckius

Craig Draucker

Eric Duhachek

Ron Hollman

John Holzfaster

Mary Pierce 

Ken Snyder

Mark Perlinger

Mike Petko

Jacob Hovendick


Scholarship Committee

Mary Pierce, Chair

​Jessop Adams

Cliff Hermance

Terry Johnson

Jennifer Bekke



Media Committee

Lorena Beckius, Chair

Pam Abbott

Jeff Headley, Keith County News


Grant Committee

Angie Kolste, Chair

Teri Elmshaeuser

Ron Hollmann

Mike Petko

Pam Abbott

Mary Pierce

Mark Perlinger


Communications and Events

Mary Pierce, Chair

Sue Schilz

Angie Kolste

unnamed (16).png